July 30, 2008

  • The “cycles” of the world

    It seems to me that people really come and go in cycles.

    What I mean by that is that we cycle through periods of being very “out in the world,” and then have periods of being very “inside ourselves.”

    But beyond the way these cycles apply to ourselves, as “one individual,” it often strikes me that we all are part of a greater cycle.

    I work a lot with web groups, and with various forms of Internet marketing. There are times when I can send “X number” of emails out– even to people I know well– and there is almost NO response, at all. And then there are times when I send out the same “X number” of emails, and within hours my in-box is overflowing with happy-happy-joy-joy from all over the place.

    At the moment, the world very much seems to be “in.” And I don’t mean “introspection,” I mean everyone seems very busy feeling “mired down” in the busy-ness of life, work, kids, personal crises, and whatever else. And I’m also not talking about your basic “well, it’s the economy” argument. Nor am I talking about “blips” caused by such things as Mercury being retrograde. I’m talking about an “energetic” in-ness that currently seems to be affecting even the most extraverted people I know. It’s the most “in” I’ve seen, in at least 5-6 years. Maybe it’s the “valley” following what seemed to be a substantial “out” period, which ran from about March through October/November 2007.

    Beats me.

    Don’t I have anything better to do, than sit around and ponder people’s patterns and inclinations? Sure I do. But I also enjoy taking by brain out and playing with it, every now and then.

    Are you “in” or “out,” at the moment?

Comments (10)

  • I’m kind of inbetween… changes from hour to hour lol… I haven’t been answering all my emails and that’s unusual for me. I just cussed out an old friend for sending me too many text messages and basically told him to leave me alone. That’s unusual for me. He was my oldest friend of more than 10 years.

  • I’m an innie.  :)    

    Hey YOU!  I think we are in an energetic time with a similar affect as mercury retrograde, but one that will last a bit longer.  We’ve been discussing this in my teleclass, where a lot of metaphysical people from all parts of the country speak of what they are witness too.  It’s quite interesting, really.  I’m just gladd at this time I can take more of an observer approach and have been able to stay centered.  Of course, it’s easy to put things in perspective when you have friends with major health issues….. maybe that has also helped.  hmmmm

  • Definitley in.  And everytime I reach out, I have trouble finding anyone out there.  So, back in I go.  This is the most extreme I’ve ever been inward focused, and it’s been increasing for the past couple years.

  • In at the moment but about to go my weekly online healers meeting to enjoy talking to grownups.

    Join us at Paltalk.com – Realm of Light.

  • Out…so busy to be in right now.

  • I feel like I could walk through a wall, if I wanted to. It was like that the other day as well, but roughly the two weeks before that, I was entirely out of focus, out of sync, out of energy and anything else that helps a person move forward through life. But now it is as if a switch has been flipped. Everything has been drawn into a beautiful harmony, which enabled me to help out a dear friend – almost effortlessly – and, completely unexpected, to spot another friend downtown with whom I had lunch, and whom I most certainly would have overlooked if I hadn’t felt the way I do now. So yes, I’m definitely in.

  • I think you’re exactly right and at this moment I’m definitely IN.  I’m afraid to get OUT because I’ve caught myself making too many mistakes lately and that frightens me.

  • I’m stuck somewhere in the middle.

    Hope you are well.

  • Correction: I meant that I am out, but only very recently, and I am glad that this is so. I have been “in” for far too long…

  • I’m in. I have a lot on my mind though, and a lot of changes in my life for the last year to hold. I have a future that also looks like it will bring shifts and unsteady ground and weirdness. I’ve been In, looking for spirituality I can live by, sacred space I need to reclaim. Typical 30 something junk.

    Mix in that, a whirlwind romance with a 20 year old, workplace drama, another interested romance, family issues, and a few friends who need a shoulder and an ear……

    ME time is very precious, so I’ve been keeping a strangle hold on my personal time with white-knuckled frenzy….

    *~the artist formerly known as OEnone~*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *